I have another new cook book, The 30 Day Guide to Paleo Cooking.
Did I need another book? Not really, but when I saw it on sale at Costco how could I resist.
I’m not a strict follower of the Paleo or Primal diet but the recipes are all gluten free and tend to be low sugar. This is perfect for my three celiac children and my T1D son.

Page 94 in the book is where I got this recipe. I made a couple of modifications.

Tartar Sauce:
3 T pickles diced. I used Dill Pickle Spears and chopped them up.
1/2 cup of mayonnaise. My favourite homemade mayonnaise is by Melissa Joulwan http://www.theclothesmakethegirl.com/2012/08/19/mayo-how-to-video/
1 t lemon juice
1/2 t Penzeys dried garlic
1/2 t Dijon mustard
1/4 t salt
All mixed together and placed in refrigerator.

Fish:
Wash and pat dry fish loins.
For each loin place a small knob of butter and two slices of lemon on top. Add salt and pepper.
I baked eight loins in a 13x 9 Pyrex dish
at 425degrees for 25 mins.

Carrot soufflé:
2 lb carrots chopped and cooked in stock water.
In a bowl combine:
3 egg
1/2 t Penzeys dried garlic
1 T GF flour (or use coconut flour)
2 oz butter
1 t lemon juice
1/2 t salt

Purée the carrots with a hand blender adding the above mixture.
Transfer to a high sided dish and bake at 350 for 40 mins

Chips:
Chopped red potatoes into steak sized chips and place in a 13×9 Pyrex dish. Sprinkled with garlic salt and olive oil. Roast at 425 for an hour or longer until crispy.

20130629-215258.jpg

