I’m on a mission to find good gluten free pasta for my children.
They love Mac n Cheese and I don’t want to cut everything out of their diet.

20130413-134112.jpg

This pasta had a good reception.

Following instructions for cooking pasta.
In a separate pan simmer a cup of milk, 1 T butter, a pinch of smoked paprika, a couple ounces of cream cheese and lots of grated cheese. You can use any combination of cheese, whatever you have at home.
Drain pasta and pour on cheese mixture.

I transfer the pasta to a Pyrex dish and bake for a few minutes. This way I can cut the pasta into equal portions and calculate the carbs for my son with T1D

20130413-134539.jpg

I served the pasta with sausages and spinach.

1 pounds fresh spinach
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 cloves garlic, minced
Salt and pepper to taste

Heat the oil in a pan, add garlic and spinach. Toss for a minute. Cover and simmer for two mins.
Add s and p to taste then serve immediately.

20130413-134845.jpg

